nevadavast.blogg.se

Philips twonky media server
Philips twonky media server












philips twonky media server

There is no rewind functionality for streaming videos. Opening of big photos works slow no matter what and quality of big pictures is always lowered (medium sized pictures are showed ok without visible artifacts).ģ. DLNA also has some cache (but it works slower) and it seems that DLNA cache is disappearing over time. If I close Explorer and come back to directory with photos previews would load quickly. If I'm using Windows Explorer to browse directory with photos and open them from there, then everything works fine (preview is faster and it takes a just a little to open big size photos). So if I want to show photos to my friends on big screen then I'd have to copy them to flash first and only after that I'd be able show photos on my tv screen. TV shows same photos from connected flash storage just fine. I've only used pictures with JPEG format. If photos have big size (like 10 - 15 mb) it takes forever to open them and (what's more!) it heavily lowers quality of picture also by adding some visible noise, this is ruining the whole idea of storing high quality photos on NAS with DLNA. It takes forever for preview of photos to appear. I've tried Windows Media Player (Windows 7). Viewing pictures using DLNA on PC is annoying. Pictures viewed on TV via DLNA have very small size, they look like icons, there is no way to resize them or show fullscreen.Ģ. Here are my results of using TS-210 as DLNA.ġ. But twonky media server just doesn't do it's job.

#Philips twonky media server 1080p

Router speed is good enough, It's capable of streaming 1080p via wi-fi, and tv has a built-in wi-fi which is also capable of doing that. Technically everything is fine, but I'm able to use like 10% of media server functionality what is totally unacceptable. I'm using next configuration: QNAP TS-210, router WNDR 3700 and Philips 32PFL9705H.














Philips twonky media server